Adventures of the Experience: Person Update

 Tomorrow the students begin the second stage of the Experience, The International Stage. Team DR and Honduras head out tomorrow and Haiti Leaves on the 3rd. I’m Headed out Tomorrow…well technically today as it is 12:30 right now. So i head out in a little over 20 hours by myself. The Honduras team leaves around 2pm and I leave at 9pm but I will arrive about 20 minutes before they do. This is what KBM has me doing ill be traveling to Honduras first and will be there for a few days and then travel to the DR to catch up with that team for about a week then I will be coming back to CO to work with the 16 Day team. I will be doing a lot of photography and video work for the teams for promotional stuff in the future and for the blog that you guys can follow to keep up with the teams as they are overseas. This is a really cool opportunity that KBM has given to me that fits me perfectly. (Travel + Photography + Ministry + Watching God work = My dream come true). But i would be lying if i didn’t say i was a little nervous! Because of this unique opportunity there will be a lot of traveling by myself from one location to another by taxi, bus, plane, and whatever else I might have to use along with staying in a city or two for a night by myself as well. so please keep me in your prayers that travel will go smooth and with no complications unless God has something for me and if that is the case, His will be done! The biggest thing is when i get to the DR I have about a 1hr 30 min to get to a bus station that is about a hour away to catch the DR team as they travel fro one spot to another so the there isn’t much grace time in there so pray that customs, taxi’s, and everything else there will go smooth and i can catch the team and not have to figure out a new way to get to them! This is the kind of things I will be doing in the future traveling to places doing crazy things so it will be good practice. I’m so pumped to see what God does in my in this time overseas. i will be out of the US for about 12 day. 

God has really been working in and through me in the past two weeks and i can say I have personal grown a lot. I have found freedom from sin through the time of open confession, I have been encouraged and challenged by the students as I have seen them step into freedom, boldness, and transparency, I have been reminded by many of the teachings from the speakers about who I am and Whose I am as well as what life is about. From that I have had this boldness and reckless abandonment for Christ like never before and my soul is foul and passionate about sharing my God in the way I live and intentionally going and sharing my faith, My soul has been awakened and im full of joy. I have found my passion for the lost again and my call to missions for the Dark Dangerous and Despised places of the globe. My focus is back on the mission, I have been side tracked and caught up in the business of the world and have forgotten that this isn’t my home but my mission field and until my time is up im going to fight with everything I have as God’s Relentless Warrior at the gates of hell as keeping as many people as possible away from that, whatever that take, even if that means my very life be sacrificed so be it! If one life would find Christ through my life it is all worth it! There is a world out there that has 2.91 Billion people and 5,840 people group that are unreached! That that soak in for a minute 

2,910,000,000…

This in not our home and whatever happens to us now it doesn’t matter. dont stand before God and have Him ask why didnt you share my love with anyone? dont let feeling awkward or scared or the fear of persecution and death deter you from sharing God. this life will soon be over. God has given you this moment in time to do one thing to share the hope of eternal life to a dying world. That is it, one job one mission, dont waste your life on things that will fade and rot. May our mission be to lower that 2.91 billion in your life time!! My Soul has been awakened and nothing will stop me from sharing what God has done for me! 

so that is a little of what God has been placing on my heart and how he has challenged and grown me over the past two weeks. hope you will continue to pray for me as the summer goes on. 

 

PRAYER

daily surrender to Gods will for me

grow deeper in love with God

smooth travels overseas

Boldness and Courage to do whatever God calls me to do

a passion and love for the word

grow closer to the teams im working with 

keep a teachable heart 

&

begin discerning what might be my territory and next steps in where God is calling me to

 

Love you Guys you have been prayed for

may your souls be awakened and may live with reckless abandonment 

 

– Relentless Warrior

Leave a comment